Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
francesca_loudon

paint suggestions please.

Ac Lb
3 years ago

I’ve been wanting to update my latte walls for awhile...even though I still like the color. I want an updated lighter feel to my kitchen. The problem is my kitchen cabinets are an antique white color. We recently painted our beige living room alabaster white and love it! I’m wondering if it would look strange to have most of my downstairs painted the same alabaster color. Also do you think the white will make my antique white cabinets look yellow or do you think it will look ok because it’ll match our subway tiles? Is there another color you’d recommend? We’re using sw alabaster. I’ve attached a pic of our granite too.

Comments (124)

• Ac Lb
    Original Author
    2 years ago

Updating this post from last year... we’re getting the kitchen professionally painted alabaster white starting next week. I’ve been dreaming of this day for 7 years... but I’m extremely nervous!

• Ac Lb
    Original Author
    2 years ago

@Beth H. Do you think alabaster would be the best choice since the walls are alabaster and the backsplash is a very close match to alabaster?

• User
    2 years ago

Please update when it is done. Would love to see pics

• Ac Lb
    Original Author
    2 years ago

I definitely will! I wonder if it’ll calm down the yellow in my granite or make it stand out more. I’m hoping it’ll update the look of the space

• PRO
    Beth H. :
    2 years ago

Ac,,,start your own post w/pictures of the countertop/flooring, other rooms.

• Ac Lb
    Original Author
    last year

@Beth H- would a black island look good if it's in an open space with dining room set that is espresso?

• PRO
    Beth H. :
    last year

Ac, what's the update w/the kitchen? did you ever paint?

I think black is a little harsh. go w/a diff color.

are you keeping the granite? tile splash?

• Ac Lb
    Original Author
    last year