Tender & Swollen Breasts? after menopause

patrice214

Hi...I am new to this...Found it from a google search.

The last three days I am experiencing tenderness and swollen breast (both) just like when I had PMS symptoms all my life. I feel like I want to put ice packs on them! I have taken Alieve and Tylenol etc and help a little but this am they are I have not had my period in almost three years and these symptoms also. What's going on? Has this happened to anyone else. I am not on any kind of HRT or herbal etc. Menopause started at 42. I am 53 now. The last year ALL symptoms have gone, even the hot flashes which were the last to go last summer. I was sooooo happy to get rid of everything! Now this! Is this a neverending road of surprises! So is this yet STILL more random hormone imbalance due to menopause? I have been under a lot of stress lately. HELP!

Thanks

Patrice

StElmisFire@aol.com

SaveComment31Like1
Comments (31)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Heathen1

I would go to your gyno... I don't know if anyone in here would be qualified on this one... that's just my humble opinion.

Save    
patrice214

I actually did some research on the internet for menopause symptoms on various websites and PMS feeling of tender, swelling breasts came up numerous times and found a connection with Evening Primrose Oil capsules for solution. Been taking two days now and it is definetely better! Just wanted to post that in case anyone else had a similar problem.

1 Like Save    
Heathen1

Well, yeah, but I'd think that after 2 years of not having your period, it's strange that you are having PMS symptoms... THAT is why I thought you should discuss it with your gyno.... MY breasts are swollen and tender almost every month.

1 Like Save    
mscratch